Tags

, ,

“i will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.” -psalm 4:8″

i am sleepy. I got about 8 hours sleep earlier, yet i am still sleepy.. waaahhh!! this drives me crazy.. รœ

hmmnn.. It’s Wednesday morning. January 14, 2009. 10 days before my birthday.waaahh!! im getting older.. I recall the years that passed by. I feel like I am still the same 10 years ago..same childlike, fun loving, who loves to fool around..plays around..dances like nobody’s watching, but i know things have changed.

05_28_54-faith-comes-from-hearing-the-message_web

I wanna look forward to this year with a grateful heart. I have no idea what the future holds, but i surely know who holds my future. I am positive and I wanna stay focused. as Paul says in his letter to the Philippians.

“Forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what is ahead. I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”- Phil 3:13-14

I am pressing on.รœ yes, I am and I will. It’s easier to worry than to trust…but I trust the one who gave His life for me.I choose to believe His promises than believe on what i can do for myself. I am nothing. absolutely nothing,yet God, the King of the Universe, chose to lay down His life for me.

The year has just started..and even now, i get goose bumps everytime i try to imagine what awaits me…but right now, i choose not to worry. I choose to trust. I know there’ll be times when id feel like giving up, but as early as now, i wanna remind myself that I will be pressing on no matter what the cost. My God will never forsake me.

I hear news about world crisis…and everyone’s affected. i hear wars…famine…and they simply remind me of the sign of times. end of times..

“You will hear of wars and rumors of wars, but see to it that you are not alarmed.Such things must happen, but the end is still to come.Nation will rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom.There will be famines and earthquakes in various places.All these are the beginning of the birth pangs.”-Mat24:5-8

๐Ÿ™‚ i smile at the thought that God is coming soon. But sometimes, i cant help but ask myself, “I am ready? I am worthy to see Him?” I dont know. but i wanna be with Him. I wanna worship Him. I know I am not worthy at all, not even worthy to come to His presence to pray…but God’s grace and mercy are farย  greater than my unworthiness.

I am humbled by God’s kindness.He alone can love me this way..He alone can satisfy me.His love is sufficient for me..He completes me. and no matter what people say, I can say with all my heart, that I am so much loved and I am soo blessed.

๐Ÿ™‚

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. “1cor13:13

