Tags

, ,

ever felt so broken? Ü weeehh.. I am. For simple yet complicated reasons, I am feeling hurt and broken.

Hurt because I feel like I have been abandoned. rejected. set aside. However, I remain hopeful and trusting. I choose to see things in God’s light. As much as I understand the situation, I still am hurting. It hurts when God brings things into your life and then He takes it away. It hurts when you know, you have offended the lord, and He brings things in your life to remind you how far you’ve gone.*sigh*

I praise God for His mercies. I rejoice in His love. He is my only hope. my only joy. In joy and in pain, i praise Him. In times of need, i trust Him. He alone completes me..comforts me.

My heart is broken. My soul is tired. My heart is restless.

“Search me O God, and know my heart.Test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way of everlasting.”- Psalm 139:23-24

Teach me your ways Lord. Set my heart in tune with your will..your Holy Spirit.Amen

