Tags

, ,

I have always loved Christmas. Ever since I was young, I have always looked forward to celebrating the season. The thought of Christmas parties, gift-giving and overflowing food during ‘noche buena’ had always made me feel good. And as I was growing up, Christmas has become even more meaningful.

If at this point in my life, I still was a child, I would have spent the whole time crying, only for the thought of not being able to spend it with my family. In fact, even right now, it’s tearing my heart apart. Christmas at home has always been fun. It is one of the few times in a year, that our family would come together as one in prayer,just right before 12mn strikes. And for this year, I will have to miss that. I will miss the laughter’s, the fun, the teasing, the food and the company. I will miss hearing the deafening firecrackers in the neighborhood. I will miss my family.

But I know, Christmas is never about me. It’s not about the food, the gifts, the noisy and busy street….it’s about my Savior coming into the world.This year, I will have more time to spend with my King. I will have a better room for HIM to stay – a heart that is longing to be filled by HiM. I know Christmas will surely never be the same, it’s going to be even more meaningful this time..

I will forever look forward to this wonderful season. I may not be able to spend it with the ones i loved, nevertheless, I will be spending it with the Person who loved me the most. I guess, that’s enough reason for me to smile..
Christmas away from home is priceless. But God has made a way for me, HE paid the price..

Wishing a fabulous Christmas, to all. I am missing my family so much, but Jesus, my Savior, is taking care of each one of them. In HIS time, everything will be okay. God bless, everyone. May we all remember, that above all the fancy celebrations, the main Celebrant, is the reason why we celebrate. ^_^ xoxo

