“The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit. A righteous man may have many troubles, but the Lord delivers him from them all.” Psalm 34:18-19

I woke up today to a rainy Saturday morning. And how I loved it! Saturdays + rain = perfect morning for me. It makes me lazy but for some reasons, I just love it. 🙂 Well that maybe because, weekends are rest days, and rains make it easy for someone like me to rest and be restful.

This morning, I was thinking of some verse to remind me of. I remembered Psalm 37:4. And I thought to myself, What a lovely God I have, who cares even what my heart wants. 🙂 And He really does. All those times that my heart was broken, He was there to make it whole and reminded me that He can give me what my heart desires if I find my delight in HIm.

Psalm 34:18 has always been an encouragement. 🙂 God doesn’t just grant the desires of my heart, He is close to me when I am broken hearted. He is the God who loves me at my worst, and overwhelms me with love when I am not my best. I have never been the best child to him, but He has always been the best and wonderful God to me.

This morning, I just wanna thank the Lord for all the broken times He has seen me through. He has never failed me. Indeed, His love never fails. Time and time again, I find comfort in the knowledge that He cares for me, down to the littlest of things that I care about. My God, my Abba Father, loves me so much.

Today, I can’t help but thank God and sing Him songs of praise. As the song goes, all that is within, I give you praise. All that I adore is in you. 🙂 Thank you, Jesus. I love you.

