Days pass by so fast nowadays. I am not sure if you have noticed it too, but I feel like time is moving way too fast. It’s 4 months to go before December. That tells me, it’s four more months before this year ends. It seemed just like a week ago when I celebrated the Christmas holidays alone here in Singapore.

Tomorrow is 23 August, and my officemate is still on leave. Sometimes, I feel like I couldn’t take the pressure any longer. When I learned that my officemate will have a 2-week leave, I panicked. You see, we are the only 2 filipinas  in the team and we share the same work. If she’s gone away too long, that means I will have to work double time. And not just double time, but double times double. Does that make sense? 🙂 She’s on her 2nd week now and I could not believe that I have made it for a week. 🙂 (It’s only by the grace of God.)

There are times when I just really wanna give up and raise my hands in surrender. I wanna shout, STOPPP! but then, for now I have no other choice but to take up the challenges no matter how hard they are. I have to prove myself and meet people’s expectations. And most often, people’s expectations choke you up. It’s just hard. I am at this point in my life where I feel like someone who does not belong. I feel like I don’t belong to the people I work with and work for. Yet in all these things I see God’s hands moving and I feel His blessings and favors supernaturally. I cannot explain nor will I be ever to explain it. All I know is that God knows what I am going through and He knows my every need.

Tonight, Sunday’s about to end. I will start a new week tomorrow with some more work to do. But I am being comforted in the thought that God has gone ahead of me. At the end of it all, I know God will work things out for my good. People will try to frustrate me, disappoint me and hurt me – but I can and will be able to face them all. In my weakness, God’s strength is made perfect.

I commit my entire week to the Lord and I know He will see me through. One day at a time. MY God is the same yesterday, today and forever. So I rest and worry not. 🙂

“You discern my going out and my lying down; you are all familiar with all my ways.” – Psalm 139:3 (“,)


