Tags

,

Good morning, sunshine! 🙂

There is this song that keeps playing in my head…the first line of the song goes “in the morning when i rise…Give me Jesus”.The song gives me such bliss to think about Jesus. I guess, that’s what we have all been missing – to ask Jesus in our lives every single day, not just when we feel like asking Him to intervene.

God is a good God. And I can shout to the whole world how good He is.  I can’t imagine where would I be, if not for His grace and love. There are times when I feel like giving up, on people or circumstances, but God has incredibly amazed me with how He has turned things into my benefits. It’s just awesome.

Today, I choose to be happy over things, over people, over everything. It’s a daily battle that I have to fight, but I know that with God, nothing is impossible. I don’t expect this world to be perfect, nor expect each person to be nice to me – but I’d still be happy.

I am so blessed. I am so loved. I can’t ask for more.

Thank you, Jesus for paying the price for me. I know it cost you so much, but still chose to lay your life for me. Thank you. ♥

