Tags

Taking the back seat of life has never been easy. We, people, always love to be in control over things. We want to do things our way, thinking we know better than anyone else. But time and time again, God lovingly brings us back to where He wants us to go. And at times, it may take circumstances to allow us to submit and take the back seat unwillingly.

Thinking about what God has done for me in the past simply allows me to see things in a different way though there are still times when I wanna take over the driver’s seat and speed up to where I want to go. But God’s ways are not my ways. Over and over again, I just find myself at the throne of mercy and grace. God’s love is greater than my mistakes and His mercy is greater than my sins. He comforts me, loves me in my darkest moments.

Today, I choose to take the back seat. And I ask God to lead me where He wants me to go. I choose to trust Him who knows the way better than anyone else. I choose to put my faith in Him who has the best plans for me. I’m taking the backseat and I am resting in His love and protection.

Whatever and wherever He leads, I know it’s gonna be the perfect place for me. Only God can put me in the right place at the right time. In His time, things will get better. For now, I choose to look to Him and focus on Him. Like Peter, if I focus my eyes on Jesus, I will be walking the waters and reach places I have never been.

Thank you, Jesus, for this life. Things are hard but you make it easy for me. All glory belongs to you, Lord. Amen.

