Tags

, ,

I have always wondered why ‘happy meal’ is called happy meal. Is it because of the toy that goes along with the meal? Well, I suppose. A toy + food will surely make a child happy. How I wish I can still jump for joy over McDonald’s happy meal.

This week’s been crazy. Yet now, I can only look back and thank God for it. He saw me through and His favors were all around me. A conference was held this week at Suntec Convention Centre for GSDI. All GIS/SDI companies gather for a yearly world conference which Singapore hosted for this year. I work for GIS team, and we were invited to be one of the exhibitors.Ā  Now I was tasked to man the booth the whole week, just me alone.

I hate to say this but sometimes, when people ask of you more than what you can give, it stresses you out like crazy. I have lots of pending work to do at the office, and yet I was asked to do something not my scope, causing delays to my supposedly deadlines. It spells like i-r-r-i-t-a-t-i-n-g. šŸ™‚ I was very irriated at first. The worst of all, my boss (who is in Sales) asked me to look out for possible clients. Call it pressure. I must admit I hate Sales. It simply isn’t my thing. And I hate it when I start doing things that I don’t like.

I imagined it was going to be a ignominious week. I had to face and meet people and explain to them things which I don’t fully understand myself. But God is good. It always humbles me down everytime I see God’s love envelop my whole being. I feel so overwhelmed. The week turned out to be something I never expected. From Day 1 until today (last day), food was overflowing. The booth I was assigned to was just beside the buffet table. I come in at 9am everyday. By 10am, morning snacks are made ready. At 12, buffet lunch is served, and at 230pm, it’s again time for afternoon snacks. Dinner was also served at around 7pm but I chose to go home early so I didn’t get the chance to feast for the dinner buffet. The food for the entire day is enough to keep me bloated.Imagine the food! Doing nothing the whole week is boring, yet rewarding. I sit and wait for food. Now, that’s life! Hahah. Kidding aside, God must’ve known I needed that break from the office. He turned everything into good. How awesome my God is.

I am still not into Sales and Marketing. But I just stand in awe of the wonderful things God has done for me. “…Then you will know that I am the Lord; those who hope in me will not be disappointed.”- Isaiah 49:23. Oh yes, God is faithful to His promises. Things may be hard, but I do not lose hope. His love will see me through the difficult moments in life. My boss and my officemates may hurt me for no good reason, yet I rejoice in the Lord. People may cause me to cry, but I know that I can always look to Jesus. He’s willing to wipe all my tears away, and this I know, God always wants what is best for me.

I end this week with McDo meal. I just wanna be a child again. Now I surrender all my fears, my cares and my worries to my God who loves me enough to die on the cross so I can enjoy life and live it to the fullest.


Happy Weekend! šŸ™‚

I am still not into Sales and Marketing. But I just stand in awe of the wonderful things God has done for me. “…The you will know that I am the Lord; those who hope in me will not be disappointed.” God is faithful to His promises.
