Tags

,

I love toys. Even at my age now, they almost always put a smile on my face. And I say all kinds of toys. I may not play with them like a child, but seeing them makes me happy. It makes me feel in an instant that I am on a different dimension, at a different place.

I didn’t have a perfect childhood. In fact, I can’t even remember if I had the toys I wanted. But one thing’s for sure, I enjoyed and had so much fun while I was growing up. Being the youngest in the family, I have always been the center of love and affection of my parents and siblings. I may not have a perfect family, but I know I was perfectly love.

I’ve had playmates before who had all kinds of toys, but I didn’t think they felt loved as much as I did. At an early age, I realized that material things can never satisfy. I’d prefer love and attention over toys and playmates. I prefer relationships over acquaintances. I prefer love over material things.

Life may still not be perfect now, but I know I have been truly blessed. More blessed than I could ever explain or imagine. Life has taught me lessons I know I will forever be grateful for.

