Tags

, ,

Hello Universe! I’m a day late to post about Christmas. 🙂 I was just really too tired and busy the last 2 days. Anyway, I’m back and thinks that I’m gonna be busier for the next couple of days. 🙂

I can’t begin to describe or compare the Christmasses between Philippines and Singapore. Call me biased, but for me, nothing compares or even gets close to how Filipinos celebrate Christmas. It’s the happiest time of the year for us. For the past 2 Christmasses that I’ve been away from my family, I truly missed Christmas in the Phils.

This year, my family celebrated Christmas the usual way..and I celebrated with them thru skype. Thank God for technologies! I was able to witness them pray and eat during noche buena. And I’m happy with just that.

Jesus must be smiling seeing families get together, give gifts, laugh and love on His birthday. I just hope that everyone understands the meaning of Christmas. It’s about Jesus. It’s about the Father’s love. Jesus’ birth calls for a celebration. The angels celebrated when they saw Jesus on the manger as a baby.

Thinking about it now fills my heart with joy. A happy Christmas, everyone!! 🙂

