Tags

12:05pm. I feel so preoccupied with lots of things. A gazillion things are running in my head but I don’t know what they are. 🙂 I may just be thinking too much.

Thoughts can either weigh us down or cheer us up. I guess that’s the reason why we need to ‘screen’ what comes to our thoughts. We can decide what thoughts we want to retain or entertain. We can choose to think positive and choose to be happy about things.

It’s easy to think happy thoughts when all is well. It’s easy to feel elated when everything’s working out the way you want it. But when times get tough, staying on the right track becomes a challenge. Some of us get grumpy when problems arise. Many of us do not realize how our thoughts can actually affect our relationships. We get too engrossed on our personal feelings that we end up hurting the people around us.

Matthew 6:-25-31 says:

Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink.; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than clothes? Look at the birds in the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?

This verse has spoken to me countless times, be it a decision to make or a prayer need. It reminds me of my importance and value as a person. Yes, I am far more valuable than birds. This brings me back to what I am supposed to do when worry presses in – that is to trust God with his plans for my life. 🙂

 

