Tags

We meet people in our lives that really make a difference. And I call them blessings. I strongly believe that each person I meet along the way is a blessing from the Lord. Some maybe harsh and rude, but there are some who have hearts of gold.

Meet Estela.

photo taken from her FB account. πŸ˜€

I call her ‘mahal’, and she really is a darling. I met her not too long ago, when an officemate resigned and she had to take over. Like most of any new work acquaintances, we started just talking about work – anything work related. She has a face of an angel, a very pretty one, which I think one of the reasons why THE boss didn’t hesitate hiring her. πŸ˜€ Haha. On a serious note, I knew she was good the very first time I saw her, or should I say, heard her voice. I was the one who set her interview with THE boss. I can truly say THE boss made the right choice.

Estela picks up things really fast. When I explain things to her, she gets it easily and effortlessly. There are people that drive you nuts when you explain things to them. Estela was different, and I guess this is one reason why “TEH” likes her as well. And not just “TEH” but other people in the office too. She is so easy to get along with.

I can say a lot of good things about her, not just because we used to be officemates, but because I know she has a good heart. And I miss her today. When I left work, I know she’d be doing a great job in handling it. In fact, she has exceeded my expectations. I am proud of how she handles things and I’m quite certain she has a long way to go.

I miss you, mahal! I miss coming to work and talking to you about anything, sometimes ranting about the people around us. Hahaha! I hope all is well, and I hope to see you again very soon. Enjoy the ‘me,myself and i’ phase. Hahaha! You’ve done a great job, and I know you’ll do even greater things.

πŸ™‚

