It’s been about 3 months since I resigned from work. A lot of things have happened, and I never thought I’d say this, but I now miss working. Haha! I dreaded work before, but somehow, I kind of miss the kind of stress it gave me. Wow. Did I just say I miss being stressed out? Hahaha!

Things have never been the same. I didn’t have regrets – none at all. I know I made the right decision when I left. It was something I needed for that moment. It was all I ever wanted that time, to leave the place that didn’t just gave me stress but lots of heartache. haha!

I must say, those things made me stronger and better. Whoa! (Really, adine? seriously?). Seriously. And I just feel grateful. It feels good to realize that the hard things I’ve been through has actually created in me some good. The saying ‘what doesn’t kill you, will only make you stronger’, is true enough for me.

Today, I’m ready to challenge myself again. šŸ™‚

