Tags

,

Thank God It’s Friday!! =)

I was about to go out this afternoon, but decided not to and ended up doing the laundry. Haha! The wife is on duty. 🙂 It’s a gloomy day today. It’s surprisingly cold, which I really really like. My father-in-law just prepared yummy pancakes, just in time for my hungry tummy. (that rhymes! haha!) It’s the usual dragging day for me, but I am still grateful.

I have lots of things going on in my head right now, but I have resolved to focus on God. There are times when things are just too complicated, and all I want to do is pray. And it always works. 🙂 There are a few people in my head right now, that I’d like to pray for – so many intentions and prayer petitions to offer up.

Amidst all these, I want to thank the Lord for His constant love and faithfulness. Things change but He remains the same. I will remind myself again and again, that HE knows what’s going on, He is working for my benefit, and everything will be okay. I can trust that His love will see me through, and I will live to see His victory. The battle is HIS, not mine. I always have the reason to be HAAAPPPPYYY! 🙂 It’s okay to loosen up a bit. 🙂

Uhmmm, so what’s for dinner now? 😀

A blessed Friday!

 

