Tags

, , ,

The husband and I decided to celebrate V-day today and so we had a pre-Valentine’s date:) Ayeee. A very intimate and simple Valentine’s date. We went to church in the morning and instead of having the usual dinner date, we had a lunch date. πŸ™‚ We went to Bigby’s Cafe and Restaurant and had our tummies full. (read: Bloated)

We ordered Rack-A-Bye baby (tender smoky barbequed pork ribs), Grilled Chicken Carbonara and Rosemary Oh Rosemary (chicken in Rosemary). Their servings were huge, and did not leave our tummies room for dessert. We had a wonderful time just talking and laughing and eating at the same time. Nothing’s changed. We cracked jokes, did silly things, but most importantly, we made each other feel loved.

I really could not ask for anything more. I have been blessed with a very wonderful husband. God exceeded my expectations when I asked for a kind husband. πŸ™‚ I feel truly blessed and I can only thank the Lord for everything. πŸ™‚

Valentine’s day need not be expensive. In fact, we should celebrate love everyday. A simple dinner at home with the family can be as romantic as eating outside. We need to value our relationships because at the end of the day, it’s what matters most. πŸ™‚

Happy loving!

