Tags

Choosing the cake for the wedding was not an easy job. haha! When Jay asked me to look for a design for our cake, I was literally browsing all wedding cakes websites. What I wanted was something with a very simple design, yet stands out. And voila, this is what has captured my heart. (Yes, heart not eyes).

Our motif colors were light yellow and lavender. When I showed this to Jay, he immediately agreed. We then started to contact people who can prepare this for us and luckily we came across Cookiejar and met MonicaWe visited her and showed her the design of the cake we wanted. She was more than willing to prepare it for us, and so we closed the deal. There were 3 layers, and each layer had a different flavor. The flavors I chose were chocolate, buko pandan, and mocha.

Thank you, Monica, for our wedding cake! ❤

