Tags

There are days when it’s just a plain struggle to cheer myself up. The burden seems to be too heavy, and it feels like my strength has abated. Yet it is during these times when I feel the Lord so close to me. Psalm 34:18 comes to mind every time I feel this way. “The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

I praise the Lord at all times. I praise Him in times of need or in times of abundance. I praise Him for all that He is in my life. In moments when I feel the saddest, He makes me glad. He gives me joy that comforts me. He gives me peace to assure me everything will be alright. The song “Made me glad” speaks to me in volume today. No one and nothing else makes me glad, other than my Lord and Savior. πŸ™‚

I will bless the Lord forever
And I will trust Him at all times
He has delivered me from all fear
And he has set my feet upon a rock

And I will not be moved
And I’ll say of the Lord….

You are my shield
My strength
My portion
Deliverer
My shelter
Strong tower
My very present help in time of need

Whom have I in Heaven but you?
There’s none I desire beside you
You have made me glad
And I’ll say of the Lord….

Today, I tell myself to be still and to trust the Lord. He has the power to turn any situation around. He has done marvelous things for me, and He will be able to do far more than what I can imagine.

Thank you Lord for your love that keeps me on track. Thank you for your love that is so gentle, so true, so perfect. Thank you for reminding me that You are sovereign above all things and that You are God who has given up your most precious son, Jesus, to die on the cross for me. If you have not withheld your most beloved son, what else would you not so willingly give me? πŸ™‚

I pray that the Lord may bless your entire week! πŸ™‚

