Tags

, , ,

There will always be a little child in me. I get thrilled and excited at the thought of theme/amusement parks, mascots, balloons and chocolates. When my husband and I spent a day at the Universal Studios in Singapore, the child in me was the happiest! It was a day break from work and from being an adult. It was spending a day enjoying what kids love the most.

For a day, I forgot about being a working adult. And it felt really good. I was happy just being around people, mostly families with kids, and looking at the colorful and gleeful surroundings. I had a great time just watching people. I wondered if they were feeling the same way too as I am. šŸ™‚

Jay and I surely had a wonderful time. We just didn’t enjoy the company of each other, we enjoyed the rides too!

The rides were awesome and scary. LOL. TheĀ battlestar galactica was the highlight among all rides. I’ve never been that scared in my whole life. I literally was thinking I was gonna die. hahaha! My whole body was shaking after and I could not even walk properly. It was too funny that I was just laughing at myself and telling Jay I will never ride theĀ roller coasterĀ again. And I swear I’m not gonna do it again. EVER. šŸ˜€

After this one-of-a-kind and nearly-death-experience ride, I promised myself I will never try any otherĀ roller coasterĀ rides. But just after an hour or so, I found myself again on another roller coaster ride. This time, it was the Mummy’s. I wondered what I have gotten myself into. Haha! In life, you can never really say NEVER. šŸ˜‰

I loved our Universal Studios experience. More than the happiness and laughtersĀ and the scary rides, I feel grateful and humbled at how God orchestrates things for us. At times when I feel too tired to even smile, He brings me to places that reminds me of what is more important. He has reminded me that I will forever be His child, and He is taking care of me. I don’t have to worry about tomorrows because He has gone ahead of me. I don’t have to worry about the economy nor the problems of the world, because He is my God and He is in control over everything.

Today, I am most content being a child of my Heavenly Father. šŸ™‚ Have a blessed weekend!

