Tags

,

Just heard a bad news today. Someone I know back in Singapore passed away today at 1pm. I was and still in shock actually. I saw her posts in Facebook last week, and who would have thought that those will be her last posts? Oh we really never can tell.

Today I get reminded how short life is. I am sad for the loss, but I know she is in a better place now. She used to serve the Lord every Sunday at church. Though we were never really “close” but because I have had personal encounters with her, one way or the other, I also feel the loss of a dear sister in christ.

It’s always sad when someone leaves, but then I tell myself that she is with the Lord, and nothing is better than to be in a place where there is only pure joy, love and peace where angels sing proclaiming God’s glory.

May you rest in peace, Joanne Pauline (aka JP). You will be missed. You’ve run the race, fought the fight. You’ve done a great job! I will be praying for your family. We will all see each other again soon, in God’s perfect time. 🙂 Goodbye for now.

 

