I love working on holidays, not just because I will be compensated, but because work is way less stressful than the usual. Hoorrraaay!!

Today is no ordinary holiday. For Christians, Good Friday is not just good, it is the best Friday ever appeared on the calendar. 😀 If there is such a term more than ‘best’, that should be it. 😉

I am taking this time to reflect on so many things. I wish I could say I have been a faithful Christian, but I am not and I still fail over and over again. I am just relieved knowing God doesn’t get tired of loving me nor does He keep a record of my mistakes(Praise God!). I am loved with a perfect love, halleluiah!! 😉 I keep asking myself, ‘where would I be without you, Lord?’ Apart from His grace, I am nothing. His love helps me get through the day. When I get stressed out, depressed, discouraged, I try (read: struggle) to remind myself of His GREAT love, and HE has always come to my rescue without fail, and He makes me whole again.

I am just really grateful. I feel so blessed, overwhelmed all at the same time. Thank you, Jesus!

Today we can all say, ‘THANK GOD IT’s FRIDAY!!’ 🙂 May this day remind us just how much we are loved. If you feel unloved in one way or another, take heart because God loves you with an everlasting love. He does not change, His love is steadfast and you can trust that He will never fail. He gave up His own beloved son to die for you and me (what else would He not do for u?), so we all can enjoy this life without the fear of being separated from Him again. This verse is for all of us to reflect today: “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” – Romans 8:38-39

It’s all because of you, Jesus. 🙂 I LOOOOOVEEE YO!! ❤

 

