Hello Monday!

Last Friday, on our way to lunch, we (glenda, marcical and I) happened to be in the same elevator as our Managing director. He is actually one of those bosses who I find quite friendly with the employees. He asked us how our Friday was and glenda answered him,’friday is our favorite day of the week’. He responded, “mine is Monday,” and then added “because it reminds me I have work.” and then he smiled. So we were all caught off guard and started laughing and told him he was right. ๐Ÿ™‚

And so I am reminded today that I should be grateful because I have been blessed with a job and I was able to wake up this morning alive and healthy. And yes, I am blessed more than I deserve. Today, I resolve to be thankful for this work, for this life – everyday, no matter how stressful this job/life may be.

Someday soon, I will have to say goodbye to this, but for now, I will be happy, because happiness is a choice. ๐Ÿ™‚
Someday soon, I know all these things will pass, and everything else will be better. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, it’s a happy Monday after all.

