Tags

I am getting mixed emotions while writing this entry.  I just didn’t see it coming too soon, or perhaps I was just in denial that it may possibly happen again. 

My husband is leaving for NZ in two months. Brent and I will be left here in the Philippines for the meantime, until such time that we can come with him. I will be honest, I really haven’t figured out things yet. I have no idea how I’ll do it without Jay. It is a very difficult time for me, but I am left with no choice but to be strong for our son. 

I guess, I have been used to having a “partner” in everything-from changing diapers to groceries to doing household chores. In the next few months, it will be me, myself and I. Things will be different for sure, but I am trying to dismiss the thought just yet. I will have to deal with lots of things, and I will have to learn to be both physically a mom and dad to Brent. I will have to adjust to almost everything.

It’s gonna be a long journey ahead, but for now I choose to look at the positive side of things. God will be faithful to complete what He has started: and He will turn all things around for our good.  

One thing is for sure, I will be missing my husband sooo much, it tears my heart apart.huhuhu!! Things will surely not be the same , it will be a struggle. I’d cry from time to time, but I am being comforted by the thought that God will never abandon me, He will be with me every step of the way to guide and see me through. 

I am still grateful Lord because you have shown us time and again of just how faithful you are to your promises. I  You deserve all the glory and praise, Father. Now and forever, amen. 

