Tags

, , ,

I don’t feel quite well today, for some reason. I guess I have just been overthinking. And yes, I know I shouldn’t be dwelling on the feeling. I need something to perk me up, something to encourage me, something to keep me motivated at times when I feel I’m at my lowest.I need a chocolate cake right now, a super moist chocolate cake that I can sink my teeth into. I want a coffee float, a box of donuts and a double dutch icecream. Ok, I digress.

At this point, I know the only thing I need is Jesus, and I seriously need a tight hug.

Lord, embrace me today. Grant my heart your peace that surpasses all human understanding. Fill my heart with your Love. In Jesus name. Amen.

And I remind myself with this: “The secret to loving is living loved. Many people tell us to love. Only God gives us the power to do so. – Max Lucado”

🙂

