Tags

, ,

Growing up, I really can’t remember celebrating Fathers day. My father, although not expressive, loves us with the best that He knows how. He is not a perfect father, in fact there were times when I was still a child that I’d cry myself to sleep when he and my mom fights, or when he gets drunk. Looking back, I can only thank the Lord. Now everytime I look at my father, I can see a very tired man – both physically and spiritually. Sometimes I wish I can read his mind, or know what he’s been thinking. But one thing I’m sure of, he’s tired. He worked a very physically demanding job when he was younger. It must not have been easy for him having 4 kids to send to school. But all 4 of us finished school! Praise the Lord! He may have had his struggles as well, but I can always picture him out as a strong man. When he raises his voice, I almost always get goosebumps. I guess that’s the reason why I don’t like raising my voice. I remember the times I’d pray and cry before the Lord to touch my father’s heart. πŸ™‚ Those were the days πŸ™‚

I am blessed that at a young age, I met the Lord. He showed me the kind of love a Father should lavish his children. As I let the Lord love me, I came to understand my father, and I understood that he grew up learning tough love, and the kind of love he grew up with is the same exact love that he has shown us.

Today, I thank my father for his love. He always tells me I’m his favorite – being the youngest. πŸ™‚ And I think I got my corny jokes style from him. Haha!

Pa, happy fathers day! You know that I love you! I keep telling you to stop drinking coz your getting old. I still want to see you healthy. I thank you for providing for us, not everything though, but you managed to provide in your own little ways. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are loved. πŸ™‚ I remain your favorite. πŸ™‚ Happy Fathers Day!

