Tags

,

I have always believed that kindness begets kindness, just as love begets love. 🙂
Kindness project 101 is my personal “project” in spreading kindness in my own little ways. I am more than sure that a little act of kindness will go a long long way.

I’d like to begin my kindness project with the following below:

1. Love. It’s easy to love people who are kind, but it is the unkind who needs love the most. I really pray for God to expand my heart to love the unlovable, impossible ones. To understand them when tempted to hate. To extend love instead of bitterness, to just love even when it’s hard.

2. Smile. I used to believe I am the friendly kind of person – but someone told me, that I don’t talk unless someone talks to me first. Some people find me ‘snob’, which I really I don’t think I am. Haha. But then I realize, it may be because I really don’t smile a lot around people I am not friends with.That should be enough justification. LOL. So, I have decided to make it an extra effort to smile more often, smile to make people more comfortable, to engage and initiate conversation, as the spirit leads me.

3. Share.proverbs 11:25 says “A generous person will prosper; whoever refreshes others will be refreshed”. I would like to bless people with my generosity, may it be time, talent, or FOOD (yeah, you got that right. Haha).I want to bless people just as much as the Lord has blessed me with. I’d like to make it a point to bring something with me when I go out of the house, so when I see someone really in need, I can hand him/her something to eat. Bread, biscuits, among others. Sharing is loving, as they say, and my prayer is that, as I learn how to share, I would get to bless others that they may be refreshed, physically and spiritually.

4. Go an extra mile. “If anyone forces you to go one mile, go with them two miles” Matt 5:41 says. This is always NOT easy, but I know I can do things with love in my own little ways, going an extra mile (figuratively speaking) for someone when needed. To help, sympathize, empathize, love people on a whole new perspective.

5. Be kind with words. This is something I’m still working at – to use the right kind of words when communicating. It’s also something I’d like to teach my son, something that I hope we all can learn. The tongue is a very powerful tool – it can either build up or tear someone down. If I may open my mouth, may it only be to praise and encourage. Being kind means being gentle with someone else’s heart/emotions/feelings. I pray for grace when I speak, for wisdom to know when to speak and when to keep quiet.

So, there you have it. 😀

I’m writing this down so I will always be reminded, and I’d be held liable to this little project I’m doing. 🙂

Happy Tuesday, friends! May you all be blessed!

