Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Brent,

IMG_4576

This morning you woke up a tad bit early than the usual. I looked at the clock and it was just 20 minutes past 3 in the morning. You cried a little, and when I touched you, you looked up to me and started to smile. šŸ™‚ I am getting used to your morning smile, and I ain’t complaining at all! I love you way way beyond words can ever express. šŸ™‚

Thank you for making me happy. I cannot imagine spending the rest of my life without you. Now that your dad is away from us (for a little while), I am proud to say that you have been doing so well. You were sick a few days back, and each time I see you feeling unwell, I can only wish I can take the pain/uneasiness away from you. But you are a strong litlle boy, and I can’t be any happier. You’ve recovered fast enough and you’re back to your happy, energetic self. šŸ™‚ God is good and I always want you to remember that.

I am at work now, but my thoughts are with you, imagining your hearty laughters, your eyes that shine and beam with joy every time you smile, the new words that you can now utter – which no one yet can understand but full of meaning, your tiny hands that reaches for anything and then you put inside your mouth. šŸ™‚ You’re so adorable I can’t get enough cuddling you. You are my world, and I will thank the Lord every single day for giving the chance to be your mom. What a priviledge it is to take care of you, to be able to love you.

Thank you and I can’t wait to finish work and be with you. šŸ™‚ I hope you’re enjoying your saturday so far. šŸ™‚ I love you, babe šŸ™‚

