Tags

It’s a sunny day outside, with an 18 degree temperature. The little boy still has cough and puked again a while ago, leaving our sheets soaked with a foul smell. It’s a good thing my husband works from home this week so I have someone to help me out with the mess. It’s another crazy yet fun day with this little boy, who is now sleeping soundly beside me. As I was staring at this helpless litttle person, I can’t help but thank the Lord for his life. Things may may not go well all the time, some things may not go well as planned, at times the inevitable happens, but as long as this little boy beside me is okay, I am okay. 🙂 So I guess, this is what motherhood is all about. 🙂

On a different note, I already have my prayer list for 2014. I have listed down the things that I am praying to happen this year, like moving to our own house, etc. I believe it is helpful to get reminded of the things I am are praying for. I can read through them every morning and pray about it. At he end of the year, I will go through each prayer intention, prayer request and see God’s providence and faithfulness in my life. 🙂 This way, I will always remain grateful to God –   my source of everything. 🙂

Wishing you all a peaceful, happy Tuesday friends!

