Tags

,

IMG_20140313_192259

Motherhood is always not glorious. There are days when things just get so messed up, you just wanna cry. Haha! I haven’t been through that lately, but I admit I feel tired always at times. I sometimes wish I could have a day off to spend at a spa and get a massage, have my nails done, or go shopping ’till I drop. However, that isn’t the case. Living thousands of miles away from my parents make it harder. Oh well. 🙂

I love being a mom, and I wouldn’t change a thing about it. The joy of seeing my son’s pure delight when I hand him something he likes, his laughter that echoes the room when I tickle him, his smile that makes me kilig, or even his cries when he pleads for something – these are just priceless.  Seeing my son happy makes me happy and makes me forget the massage I’ve been dreaming of. No amount of shopping can make me happy like being a mom – a full time one at that.

Life is good, I can’t complain. 🙂

