Tags

, , ,

The waiting game is on again. I’ve always said before that I am not good in waiting. I have the tendency to get impatient and upset and tired, but I know in my heart that it is always good for me. There is something beautiful in this waiting period that needs to be discovered. Right now it’s between how I feel versus what I know. And it hasn’t always been easy. Never been.

I have my own share of concerns about the future. It frightens me when I think about what awaits me in the other side of the road. But I realized that I will not get anywhere if I keep on worrying about things that haven’t even happened yet. It is a useless feeling and has never done me any good.

What I like about this period though is what it does to me. I become more contemplative, more keen on things, and I learn to be more appreciative. It’s not that I am not thankful when things are right, it’s just that it’s easier to acknowledge and appreciate things while they are slow and lingering. For some it could be very frustrating, but I find peace in the solitude. The longer the waiting period is, the more I look forward to it because I believe that ALL GOOD THINGS ARE WORTH WAITING FOR.

Waiting is like getting into the unknown with a trusting, praying heart that God will grant the secret petitions of our hearts in His perfect time. Sometimes it isn’t what we hoped or prayed for, but it is ALWAYS SOMETHING BETTER THAN WHAT WE DESERVE. Waiting is like God’s way of reminding us to take things easy and slow because nothing in this world happens without God noticing it. He knows every single prayer lifted up, and He sure knows the perfect time to give us what we ask. And He sees every single flaw in us (even the darkest of secrets we keep to ourselves) and yet loves us like we are the most holy people in this universe. How awesome can He get? 🙂

I will wait upon you, Lord. Should my heart grow weary, strengthen me with your word. With you by my side, I shall overcome. Everything is beautiful in your time.

Oh how my heart longs for you. I love you.

“but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Isaiah 40:31

Those who hope in me will not be disappointed.”  Isaiah 49:23

