Tags

, , , ,

There comes a point in our lives when we question ourselves if what we’re doing is still enough. There are times when we kind of feel inadequate, insufficient, and incapable of doing anything. One of the worst feelings in the world, I must say.

Being a stay-at-home mom for now has taught me so much things about myself. I discovered strengths I never knew I had, but at the same time realized how weak of a person I am.  I have days when I feel like I am not doing enough as a mother, as a wife. I start comparing myself to other women and feel like I still have lots of things to accomplish. I feel so inadequate. I feel. I feel. So much feelings in this post. Haha. I really just feel like I am not doing what I am supposed to do. I keep thinking, “Am I doing enough?”.

Whatever I may feel, I know God thinks I am enough. And though I am still a work in progress, God’s love is enough for me. His grace is sufficient for me.

