Tags

, , ,

How can you possibly get mad at this face?

IMG_20140708_111952

Whenever I feel like throwing my hands up in the air, I just look at this face and I’m alright again. Taking care of a toddler as active and as energetic as this little munchkin is really hard. I mean VERY hard. Haha! I (almost) always find myself panting when I see him climb the table, jump from the sofa, run all around, hop from one place to another, or when I see him running straight to the toilet to wash his tiny hands in the bowl. I get exasperated always at times but I try to see the brighter side of it and consider it as part of my daily exercise. Haha!

The joy of being a mother is inexplicable. It gets enervating most of the time, but getting a simple hug is just enough to make it allย worth it. A kiss on the cheek is all it takes for a mother to forget about anything. ๐Ÿ™‚

I feel blessed that I am able to take care of my son. As much as I’d like to stay by his side forever, I know there’ll come a time when I have to let him go and explore the world on his own. For now, I shall enjoy this moment of being able to nurture him with so much love and lots and lots of patience in between. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great Tuesday dear friends!

IMG_84983249105012

 

