Tags

, ,

Hello and happy Monday! I used to loathe Mondays. I hated waking up early on Monday mornings because that meant going back to school or back to work. I had figured in my mind that Mondays are always the ‘off’ days. I have already decided it was going to be bad even before it started, so it seemed to me like it was always not my best day. Oh how powerful the minds are!

It is always easier said than done, but it really pays off to be positive, to see things in perspective, to see things in a bigger picture. It sure made a difference when I started to see Mondays as a start of a new beginning. But it didn’t happen overnight. It was and still a process of reprogramming the mind to see the beauty and the opportunity of what Mondays bring. And not just Mondays, but all the days of the week! Training the mind to think of something good out of any situation is not easy, but is always possible. We can always choose to be optimistic. No matter what. No matter how. And to quote a line from one of my favorite books, Power Thoughts by Joyce Meyer, “Make a commitment today to be a positive person. The more positive you are, the more powerful you’ll be”.

Today, I choose to see my challenges as an opportunity to develop myself and to improve my character. I will always try to see the brighter side of things. I will be patient with my prayers. I will never stop believing that good things happen to those who wait. I will always believe in the goodness of the Lord. I will always believe that greater is He who lives in me than he who is in the world (1 John 4:4).

And so I declare that today is a good day, a very very good day. And it is an undeniably favorable Monday. 🙂

