Tags

, , , ,

Hello Hello! We moved to the new house 2 weeks ago and had no internet connection untilย  a few days back! Hooorrraaaaayy! ๐Ÿ™‚ It feels good to get connected again, to be able to read online news and just be updated with social media. LOL! Truth be told, I really loved the silence and peace of having no internet for more than a week. It allowed me to have my quiet times without distractions, get creative and be resourceful in playing with Brent. But life must go on. LOL. Back to the real world, back to the world of internet.

Today, I am really just in awe of the many good things the Lord has allowed me to experience. I am too blessed to complain. And since the year is about to end, I would just like to remember everything with gratefulness. The Lord has really been good to me, to my family and I can only stand before him utterly humbled. A week ago, my husband received a call from Nutricia and told him he won in a raffle. Hahaha! The most pleasant of surprises! We didn’t even know there was a raffle, and that we were even qualified! It turned out that they were running the promo for those having membership cards with Countdown (grocery stores in NZ), and contacted them thru the member’s details provided. To make the long story short, we got the GC yesterday and our month (or more) worth of grocery supplies is already taken care of. Hallelluiah! *insert happy dance*

It really is aย  MERRY Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚ Ho Ho Ho! ๐Ÿ™‚ But above all the material things, I am most grateful for God’s amazing faithfulness in my life. He knows exactly when to tap me in the shoulder to remind me of how much He loves and cares for me. The first few weeks of moving houses meant going over the budget. For me, having won the raffle was nothing random, it was God’s way of orchestrating things to bless us. As they always say, nothing happens accidentally. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s six days before Christmas! I hope you are all having a good time! May we all never forget the main reason why we celebrate Christmas. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wishing you all a Christ filled, happy, merry, joyful, peaceful Christmas with your family and loved ones! ๐Ÿ™‚

And I leave you with this song by Jose Mari Chan, “Count your Blessing (instead of sheep)”. This has always been a favorite! Again, Merry Christmas!

