Tags

, , , , ,

Dear Brent,

I can’t believe you’re growing up so fast! It overwhelms my heart every single time I think about the day I first held you in my arms. Everything seems surreal. It’s unbelievable how you’ve grown so much in 2 years! I couldn’t help but gush at how lucky I am to be able to love you and call you as my own. You are my glimpse of heaven!

IMG_20150605_134822

You make me so proud and happy of just being you. Your intelligence amazes me. At 2 years old, you know the alphabet like the back of your hand. Haha! You are able to recognize shapes, colors and can count numbers like you’ve had it memorized since you were born. LOL! I guess kids your age are really smart, but I am happy to see your eagerness to learn and the desire to know more about the things of this world. I see your eyes glow every time you see or learn something new. Your vocabulary is growing too! You are now able to communicate what you want, to firmly say NO when you don’t like it or say please and thank you when you need something. You know how to make mommy and daddy happy by saying “i love you” and to say “sorry” when you know you did something wrong. Oh my little boy, mommy’s heart is filled with so much love for you.

IMG_20150605_135003

If only I could keep you in this age forever! But you must grow and I must let you see and explore the world and experience how wonderful life is. 🙂 But for now, I shall enjoy cuddling, kissing, tickling, hugging and loving you. Life is good as long as you are beside me. 🙂 I love you more than I could ever say.

Love,

Mommy

