Tags

,

I remember when I was in grade school, one of my favorite things to do was drawing houses, its facades and interiors included, aside from playing patintero, tumbang preso, chinese garter, jackstone, buwan buwan (at night most specially during blackouts), dampa, bato lata, PS PS and hide and seek.But my love for drawing houses was on a different level. hahah! I just loved everything about it. It was like transitioning to a different dimension. I have always imagined living on each house I have drawn. It was a happy pill for me. I didn’t have access to home magazines back then, so I was contented with my own crappy drawings. It developed my way of thinking and imagination, I reckon.Every night before going to bed, I’d envision my dream house and I’d picture myself sitting on a soft couch with an open access to my dream kitchen. At a very young age, I had a dream kitchen, beat that! hahaha!

As I keep telling myself, life happens and things change. But if there’s one thing that remained the same is my love for houses and interiors. Sometimes I wonder what if I took Interior Designing instead of IT. Would life be the same? I guess not. But that would also mean I wouldn’t be where I am now, which would make my life an entirely different story. I don’t think I’d like that. hahaha! I love my life with its many twists and turns.

So today is a day for kitchen day dreaming, and not just any kitchen but an all white kitchen! If I win lotto (which is very unlikely because I don’t buy lotto or maybe I should start buying it now) I’d have my own white kitchen right away, with a pop of pastel colors. I don’t care if it gets dirty too easily because I wouldn’t mind cleaning it all day all by myself. haha. Looking at the photos below (all photos from the web), I am fascinated at how clean and tidy they have been maintained, mora ug humot kaayo sya even in pictures. Hahah Are these kitchens only for display and pictorial purposes?

Kitchen Design Pictures

Kitchen Design Pictures

kitchen2kitchen3kitchen4kitchen11kitchen12

After my favorite day dream, it’s back to reality. It’s time to cook lunch for the little kiddo and myself. πŸ™‚

Take it easy and enjoy the rest of the week!

